• Last modified 2161 days ago (March 20, 2013)


5 students inducted into honor society

Five Marion High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society at a dessert reception last week at Valley United Methodist Church.

Nicholas Davies, Jared Hague, Kaylie Waner, Jacob Baldwin, and Samantha Davies were chosen on the basis of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

The local chapter also installed officers for the 2013-14 school year: president Lauren McLinden, vice president Amanda Stuchlik, secretary Katey Ehrlich and treasurer Kaelyn Thierolf.

Communications teacher Lisa Johnson is chapter adviser.

Last modified March 20, 2013