• Last modified 606 days ago (Nov. 8, 2018)


Area 4-H members, clubs get awards

News editor

Sunday evening the Marion City ballroom was full of laughter, clapping, and celebrating.

Marion County Extension held their annual 4-H achievement awards with a banquet and individual awards presentation. Ninety people helped celebrate members’ year-end accomplishments.

The Helping Each other Reach Our goals — HERO — theme came from the fair honoring hometown heroes.

Awards were as follows:

Happy Hustlers

Alexandra Carlson – Membership pin, bronze pin.

Maria Carlson – Membership pin, bronze pin, exploring 4-H, junior food and nutrition.

Payton Harms – 10-year pin

Dylan Kraus – Bronze pin, junior dog, photography.

Ryder Kraus – Membership pin, bronze pin.

Taryn Kraus – Bronze pin, intermediate dog, photography.

Cassie Meyer – 10-year pin, senior food and nutrition, leadership, self determined.

Jaxon Salsbury – Clover pin.

Ryker Salsbury – Bronze pin, junior dog.

Noah Schmidt – Membership pin, bronze pin, junior bucket calf, exploring 4-H.

Ruby Schmidt – Membership pin, bronze pin.

Shelby Summervill – Membership pin, bronze pin, junior space technology.

Rylee Thomas – Membership pin, bronze pin, junior horse.

Tristan Williams – Silver Guard, senior horse.

Larry Zieammermann – 10-year pin, senior space technology.

One-year leaders: Julie Carlson, Andrea Salsbury, Joel Thomas.

10-year leader: Marsha Meyer.

15-year leader Kim Harms.

The club was awarded the Purple Club Seal.

Lincolnville Wide-Awake

Sarah Barlow – Membership pin.

Jenna Bittle – Bronze pin, intermediate dog, photography, visual arts.

Micah Carlson – Clover pin.

Olivia Carlson – Emerald pin, intermediate space technology, visual arts.

Rebecca Casey – 10-year pin.

Kacy Love – Bronze pin.

Brogan Plett – Bronze pin, exploring 4-H.

Leah Tedder – Bronze pin, junior fiber arts, visual arts.

25-year leader: Karen Carlson.

The club was awarded the Purple Club Seal.

Last modified Nov. 8, 2018