• Last modified 1167 days ago (April 14, 2016)


Country club scramble winners

Fifty members and guests competed in Marion County Club’s season-opening golf scramble Sunday.

The team of Nickolas Hett, Marion, Nick Conquest, Wichita, and Mike Cullinane, McPherson, won the first flight.

Chris Mercer, Travis Hett, and Aaron Hett, all of Marion, placed second.

Russ Hake, Kevin Burkholder, and Bill Lundy, all of Marion, came in third.

Mitch Carlson, Tod Gordon, and David Shiplet, all of Marion, won the second flight.

Greg Carlson, Dave Tharp, and Dean Armstrong, all of Marion, were second.

Dusty Hett, Misty Hett, Jandee Moore, and Pat Moore came in third.

In the skill prizes division, Jerry Smith, Marion, won the longest drive and longest putt, Nickolas Hett won closest to the pin on hole No. 3, and Travis Hett won closest to the pin on hole No. 9.

Last modified April 14, 2016