• Last modified 2440 days ago (Dec. 13, 2012)


K-State announces scholarships

Several Marion County students have received scholarships totaling $1,000 or more each from Kansas State University.

Scholarship winners

Marion: Erica Geis, Paul and Deana Strunk Geology Fellowship; Patrick Hodson, Ralph and Dora Rogers Memorial Scholarship, Foundation Scholarship, and John Deere Multicultural Engineering Scholarship; Tonya Hodson, R. Ray and Marian E. Carothers Scholarship, American Association of University Women Scholarship, Honors Scholarship, Cessna Scholarship, and Marian W. “Dolly” Hardman Endowment; Louis Holt, George Irvine Agricultural Scholarship; Landon Leiker, Fairchild Scholarship; Drew Maddox, R.E. “Gene” and Mary Beth Bonnell Scholarship; Tristen Snelling, Activity Scholarship; Derek Stuchlik, Howard and Myra Gladys Wellman Family Scholarship, Walter R. Mitchell Scholarship, and Jon Brooks and Ida Bernice Slaughter Engineering Opportunity Fund; Adam Svoboda, John K. Vanier II Scholarship; Jacob Thurston, Dean’s Choice Scholarship; Eric Vogel, Gasaway Family Scholarship.

Florence: Jaclyn Deforest, Grace M. Shugart Scholarship, Bessie Brookes West Scholarship Fund, and Helen C. Shutte Memorial Scholarship.

Lincolnville: Taylor Harms, K-State Alumni Association Legacy Scholarship, Jim Buchanan Scholarship, and Leadership Scholarship.

Ramona: Cole Svoboda, Jim Buchanan Scholarship.

Tampa: Matthew Klenda, R. Ray and Marian E. Carothers Scholarship.

Durham: Sarah Unruh, R. Ray and Marian Carothers Scholarship

Hillsboro: Alexander Jost, Gaylord Munson Memorial Scholarship, and Agriculture Alumni Association Fund; Candace Weinbrenner, Putnam Scholarship and Robert Janzen Scholarship.

Lehigh: Neal Kaiser, Carls Family Scholarship Fund and Alfred L. Clapp Scholarship Fund for Agronomy; Mark Prieb, Ralph and Dora Rogers Memorial Scholarship.

Peabody: Hannah Anderson, Baeten Farm Scholarship and Charles W. and Lois H. Nauheim 4-H Scholarship; Joshua Klarmann, Nancy Glover Craig Education Scholarship, Franco Hammel Sjorgren Memorial Scholarship, Achievement Award, Tomorrow’s Teacher Scholarship, and K-State Transfer Academic Award; Joseph Zappone, Max E. and Jean Hollinger Scholarship in Journalism and Mass Communications.

Last modified Dec. 13, 2012