• Last modified 2214 days ago (May 1, 2013)


FFA chapter hands out awards

The Marion/Florence FFA Chapter conducted its Parent/Member/Employer Banquet at the Marion High School cafeteria April 25.

Members were recognized for their activities during the year and were presented numerous awards. Elizabeth Meyer was recognized as the Star Chapter Greenhand in Production and Jacob Cope was recognized as the Star Chapter in Placement.

The FFA chapter also presented appreciation certificates to Straub International, Prairieland Partners, Inc, Jeff Herzet, Hillsboro Industries, Don Molleker, Cooperative Grain & Supply, Pat Ash, Sarah Cope, Carlson’s Grocery, Judy Wegerer, and Gambino’s Pizza for their assistance to the chapter during the year.

Tod Gordon and Marilyn Percell were named honorary chapter FFA degree recipients during a special ceremony at the banquet.

Glendolynn Neely, the current State FFA Vice President, was the featured speaker for the evening.

About 130 members and guests attended the banquet.

Chapter Proficiency Awards:

  • Grain Production Proficiency (Entrepreneurship division) — Clint Kroupa
  • Beef Production (Placement division) — Jacob Cope
  • Goat Production (Entrepreneurship division) — Remington Putter
  • Diversified Crop Production (Placement division) — Seth Snelling
  • Beef Production (Entrepreneurship division) —Raleigh Kroupa
  • Turf Grass Management (Placement division) — Bret Voth
  • Diversified Crop Production (Placement division) — Clint Kroupa
  • Forage Production (Placement division) — Jacob Cope
  • Ag Mechanics Repair & Maintenance (Placement division) — Dylan Carpenter
  • Ag Mechanics Design & Fabrication (Placement division) — Zac Lewman
  • Small Animal Production (Entrepreneurship division) — Caitlyn Maloney
  • Diversified Livestock Production (Entrepreneurship division)— Nicholas Meyer
  • Sheep Production (Entrepreneurship division)— Elizabeth Meyer
  • Poultry Production (Entrepreneurship division) — Nicholas Meyer
  • Veterinary Science (Placement division)—Aaron Molleker

Last modified May 1, 2013