• Last modified 2604 days ago (May 3, 2012)


Marion music students earn awards

Marion High School musicians who earned a 1A rating at the regional music festival participated in the state small group and solo festival April 28 at Southeast of Saline High School.

The Marion Singers, Girls Ensemble, Boys Ensemble, Trumpet Trio, and vocal soloists Caroline Collett, Sarah Eurit, Jennifer Fruechting, Nick Meyer, Andrew Kjellin, and Isaac Baldwin received I ratings and medals.

Fruechting also received a I rating and medal for her clarinet solo. Justin Terell received a II rating for his clarinet solo.

The vocal students were directed by David Clark, and the band students were directed by Darren Enns.

Last modified May 3, 2012