• Last modified 1954 days ago (Dec. 19, 2013)


Mayor makes board appointments

Staff writer

Mayor Mary Olson made several appointments to city boards Monday at the Marion City Council meeting.

Roger Hannaford, Leland Heidebrecht, and Stan May were appointed to the cemetery board.

Dale Johnson, Amy Rowles, Pam Bowers, and Jenna Brunner were appointed to the parks board.

Marion Housing Authority and Hilltop Manor board will welcome Charles Heerey to its ranks, and Ty Zeiner and John Wheeler were appointed to the Marion Airport Board.

Margo Yates, Leland Heidebrecht, and Ralph Kreutziger were appointed to the Marion Board of Zoning Appeals.

Appointed to the Marion Planning Commission were Paul White, Margo Yates, Diana Holub, Roger Schroeder, Jeremy Ensey, Ruth Herbel, and Greg Carlson.

Gary Ewert and Elora Robinson were added to the Marion Historical Museum Board.

In other business:

  • The council approved a payment of $68,264 for work on the Jex addition project.
  • Police chief Tyler Mermis presented the departments new shooting range policy. The policy outlines rules and procedures for the range use. There was no previous policy in place.

Last modified Dec. 19, 2013