• Last modified 2687 days ago (Nov. 16, 2011)


MHS musicians earn honors

Marion High School band members Jenevieve Corona, Sarah Eurit, Jennifer Fruechting, Elizabeth Goentzel, Andrew Kjellin, Alicia Maloney, and Beth Nesser performed as members of the Heart of America League Honor Band on Nov. 8 at Berean Academy.

Honor Band members were selected by a committee from nominations by their home band directors. George Naylor, a retired band director from Valley Center, was the guest conductor for the performance.

Singers qualify for regional choir

Four MHS vocal music students were selected through auditions for the South Central Kansas Music Educators Association Honor Choir.

Selected from Marion were Michael Beeler, tenor 2; Caroline Collett, alto 1; Andrew Kjellin, tenor 2; and Nicholas Meyer, bass 2.

They will have a full day of rehearsals Dec. 3, followed by an afternoon concert.

Last modified Nov. 16, 2011