• Last modified 2413 days ago (Nov. 15, 2012)


Players named to Wheat State League football team

Several county athletes were named to the Wheat State League football team.

Senior Justin Deines and junior Kyle Methvin were named to the first team from Centre High School. Seniors Trey Schmidt, Nicolas Buller, and Shane Goerzen were named from Goessel High School. Seniors Hunter Pickens, Tommy Morris, and Lucas Larsen were named from Peabody-Burns High School.

Senior Houston Svoboda of Centre, junior Zach Showalter of Goessel, and senior Austin Savage of PBHS were honorable mention selections.

Last modified Nov. 15, 2012