• Last modified 1841 days ago (Aug. 6, 2014)


Primary election results

Staff writer

A total of 2,080 ballots were cast in Marion County for Tuesday’s primary election, for a 27 percent voter turnout.

Of those votes, 1,863 were from registered Republicans.

Lori Lalouette-Crawford received 191 write-in votes to Donald Ewert’s 118 to earn the Republican nomination for the county commission seat.

Among other contested Republican races, Donald Hobson received the most votes (38 percent) among five candidates for the State Senator 35th District seat. John E. Barker received 80 percent of the vote for the State Representative 70th District.

On the state level, Sam Brownback received nearly 60 percent of votes for governor.

Nationally, Pat Roberts received the most votes (46 percent) among four candidates for U.S. Senator. Tim Huelskamp received 59 percent for State Representative 1st District.

Last modified Aug. 6, 2014