• Last modified 2639 days ago (April 26, 2012)


Storm assistance available

Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback announced Friday that the administration will waive fees to replace government documents for Kansans impacted by storms on April 14 and 15.

A state declaration of disaster emergency was declared for 39 counties including Marion County.

Residents needing to replace important documents will be required to sign an affidavit of where they live.

Last modified April 26, 2012