• Last modified 1186 days ago (March 25, 2021)


Students named honors scholars

Eighteen high school seniors from Marion County have been honored by the University of Kansas as part of the Kansas Honor Scholars Program.

Students must be in the top 10% of their class.

KU Alumni Association mailed distinctive Kansas Honor Scholar medallions, certificates, and letters of recognition to all high schools to the students via their schools.

The awards also carry with them small scholarships.

Marion County honor scholars include, by school:

Centre — Ashden Alcorn and Tyler Nickel.

Goessel — Dawson Duerksen, Kale Funk, and Elizabeth Schmucker.

Hillsboro — Dillon Boldt, Jessi Dalke, Charles Major, and Jessica Saunders.

Marion — Anne Baliel, Todd Palic, Laura Savage, Macy Sigel, Jaden Slifer, Abigail Stuchlik, and Tristan Williams.

Peabody-Burns — Mackenzie Eden and Kaete Johnson.

Last modified March 25, 2021