• Last modified 286 days ago (Feb. 28, 2019)


Warrior volleyball team earns all-state honors

Nearly five months after the Marion High School volleyball team’s season concluded, the awards are still coming in.

The Warriors’ varsity team was selected recipient of the Kansas Volleyball Association’s Academic Team Award.

Included are players Corrina Crabb, Michaela Regnier, Tori Schults, Chloe Burkholder, Lily Lundy, Laura Savage, Chisholm Waner, Megan Neufeld, Jaden Slifer, and Jayden May.

Along with team recognition, Burkholder, Savage, and May earned All-Academic 1st Team honors with Regnier being selected as honorable mention.

Last modified Feb. 28, 2019