• Last modified 889 days ago (March 15, 2017)


Wheat State names all-league teams

Five county athletes have been selected for the 2017 Wheat State All-League basketball teams.

Cole Srajer and Dylan Deines, both of Centre, made the boys first team. Eden Hiebert and Brittney Hiebert of Goessel and Kate Basore of Centre made the girls first team.

Austin Reynolds of Peabody-Burns, and Jordan Griffin and Dylan Lindeman, both of Goessel, received honorable mention for the boys team, while Shelby Pankratz of Centre made the girls.

Goessel girls coach Ryan Hoopes also was honored as coach of the year.

Last modified March 15, 2017